• Home
  • LSA Executive Committee

LSA Executive Committee

This is a place to store the reports, minutes, and membership of the Library Staff Assembly's Executive Committee.


LSA Exec Members

Marianne Reed, mreed@ku.edu

Leah Hallstrom, leahnel@ku.edu
Vice Chair/Chair-Elect

Greta Valentine, greta.valentine@ku.edu

Sunita Gandhi, sgandhi1@ku.edu
At-large Representative

Ann Snow, asnow@ku.edu
At-large Representative

Sharon Riley, smriley@ku.edu
At-large Representative

1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 13,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
KU Today